ASEAN, Association of Southeast Asian Nations

22 January 2023 | Author/Destination: | Rubric: General, Editorial, European Union Reading Time:  10 minutes

Flag_of_ASEAN ASEAN, officially the Association of Southeast Asian Nations, is a political and economic union of 10 member states in Southeast Asia, which promotes intergovernmental cooperation and facilitates economic, political, security, military, educational, and sociocultural integration between its members and countries in the Asia-Pacific. The union has a total area of 4,522,518 km² (1,746,154 sq mi) and an estimated total population of about 668 million.   read more…

Return to TopReturn to Top