Theme Week Myanmar – Naypyidaw

29 June 2019 | Author/Destination: | Rubric: General Reading Time:  11 minutes

Parliament of Myanmar © - mohigan/cc-by-sa-3.0

Parliament of Myanmar © – mohigan/cc-by-sa-3.0

Naypyidaw, officially spelled Nay Pyi Taw, is the capital city of Myanmar and seat of the government of Myanmar. It is administered as the Naypyidaw Union Territory, as per the Constitution. It is unusual among Myanmar’s cities, being an entirely planned city outside of any state or region, similar to Canberra in Australia, Brasília in Brazil, Washington, D.C. in the United States and Islamabad in Pakistan.   read more…

Return to TopReturn to Top