European Quarter in Brussels

5 February 2023 | Author/Destination: | Rubric: General, European Union Reading Time:  16 minutes

Rue de la Loi © - Euro Pictures/cc-by-2.0

Rue de la Loi © – Euro Pictures/cc-by-2.0

Most of the European Union’s Brussels-based institutions are located within its European Quarter (French: Quartier Européen, Dutch: Europese Wijk), which is the unofficial name of the area corresponding to the approximate triangle between Brussels Park, Cinquantenaire Park and Leopold Park (with the European Parliament’s hemicycle extending into the latter). The Commission and Council are located on either side of the Rue de la Loi at the heart of this area near Schuman railway station and the Robert Schuman Roundabout.   read more…

Return to TopReturn to Top